PDA

View Full Version : Undo adding a class level

PsychoPif
November 13th, 2015, 16:10
Hello,
Maybe I'm just too new to the 5e ruleset, but is there a way to remove a class from my character and all the features related to that class level at the same time?

Let's say I had a barbarian level to my character, it will add the unarmored defense, rage and other skills and feature to my character sheet. But it was added by mistake, or I change my mind, I cannot just remove that level from the character levels window, I need to go hunt for the feature that were added at the same time.

For the first level, it's not that bad, I can always restart the creation process. But if it's the kind of mistake I make mid campaign, I fear my character might no longer be abiding to all rules if I miss something to remove.

whiteTiki
November 13th, 2015, 16:45
I'm not an expert on the 2 latest versions of FG (I haven't had a session for 2 weeks now). but unless it wasn't modified from version 3.1.2 to 3.1.4, the short answer to your question will be no.

I understand what you're saying but I really don't think its really difficult to remove the features you earned on a level. The only thing you need to do is open your library in FG (or your physical boos if you have it), then move the window so that it covers no more than half of your screen, then open your character windows and move it to the other half and finally just remove the 2 or 3 features you received on your last level.

In case of spells you don't even have to delete them; lets say with your new level you gain the ability to cast 3rd level spells and you've already selected and added them to your actions tab. The only thing you need to do is tell FG you have 0 3rd level spell slots available and when you enter combat mode, your 3rd level spells won't even be displayed.

Hope it works,

Cheers!

midas
November 13th, 2015, 19:39