PDA

View Full Version : Sanity Check...

Danimal66
November 6th, 2015, 19:55
This thread is not what you think :)

I've been using FG for 2 months or so now and after every session it gets easier but then I always wonder to myself am I doing this correctly. I'm posting these here instead of the general tavern because I'm using the D&D ruleset with the Deluxe PHB and HotDQ module. We're just at the end of the module so I may buy the 2nd module as well.

1. Encounters: Let's say the PC's have entered a room and in the module it has the encounter. I click add to tracker and low and behold I'm ready to roll initiative and get the combat on. When I first started using this module once I did this the monster tokens we're on the map. The last 4 or so sessions they are no longer on the map I need to drag them from the CT. I'm just wondering why this would be?

2. Encounters: The combat is over the party has prevailed I now need to drag the encounter and parcel if any to the encounter window to give out XP and treasure. This is the only way to do this correct, there is not some easy way to just add them to that section like I can add an encounter to the CT right?

2A. On this note why when I hand out treasure using the Parcel interface does it not put weapons in the Actions tab?

3. Applying Damage: While I have made powers with effects for my players when I think they help. Often the players need to roll a die off the table for some additional damage and I need to apply it manually, Divine smite comes to mind. There is no way for me to tell the player "roll 2d8 of damage" and them to target a creature and roll the table dice to do this right?

4. Spells at a higher level: Simply put I haven't found a consistent way to handle this. Something like magic missle is easy, others not so much. How do most people handle this.