PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Player LF Game weeknights after 6 or weekends EST US Time Zone prefer 5E

dwg1996
October 24th, 2015, 15:12
Hello,

I am new to FG but played various role play systems over the years. Getting back into it and learning 5E mainly but willing to try any system. Also willing to get involved in long campaign or one shots. Thanks and below is the template info.

Time zone: United States Eastern Standard

Number of Players: 1

Time of Day Available: Monday through Friday after 6 pm for shorter sessions (2 hours or so). Weekends available for longer sessions (4 or more hours).

Fantasy Grounds License: Full license

Term of game play: Any. Looking to learn the software and game system so one shots are fine, but would also like to find a regular group to join. If long term group, would prefer weekends.

Voice/Visual: Have Skype and teamspeak downloaded already. willing to download whatever will work

Game System Preferred: D&D 5E or Pathfinder mainly, but really willing to try anything

Game System Experience: Played D&D for years. Mainly 2nd edition back in the day. Now playing a hybrid 2nd/3rd edition real life game occasionally. Also played Rolemaster, Tunnels and Trolls, various others.

Fantasy Grounds Experience: None other than character creation in 5E so far. Going to play around with Pathfinder after posting this!

Character Type Preferred: Fighter mainly, but I have and will play thieves, clerics, wizards.

About Yourself: 49 year old male. Easy going. Not picky about rules, just like a good game. Like humor and joking while playing but my characters I usually play as serious/logical (my fighter wont be wearing a fuzzy pink bunny costume, unless the DM curses him).

Thanks for reading and considering my resume!

MikeParham
October 24th, 2015, 16:11
Hello there!