PDA

View Full Version : Any AD&D 2E Players out there?

Scotifer
October 23rd, 2015, 09:29
Hello all!

I was hoping to set up a AD&D 2E game using Fantasy Grounds since I moved recently and can no longer run my old game (they have a new DM now for in person games).

Anyone know the best way to recruit online? I have only ever used FG to supplement in person games, so I am still a bit new to this. Both systems I am familiar with are community supported, so probably a bit niche (GURPS 4E and AD&D 2E). I have an Ultimate Licence and a headset.

As it is just about Halloween, I was hoping to run The House of Strahd (1993), but since I have the licence, I am not opposed to finding people to form another group on a more permanent basis.

I am in Scotland (GMT+1) and would usually be able to run a game after 8pm or weekend evenings (depending on my work schedule and university).

Regards
Scott

damned
October 23rd, 2015, 09:44
There is certainly some interest in 2e. Larhalt is I think an Italian player and he is quite keen on 2e.
Most of the Old School D&D players tend to use Castles&Crusades on Fantasy Grounds because it does have an excellent ruleset with full library module support.
There is the community 2e ruleset and Larhalt is attempting to convert it to a CoreRPG ruleset.

I know when 2e is mentioned there is always a little bit of interest.

Oh - and Welcome Scotifer!

Szabtom
October 23rd, 2015, 12:14
Hi Scotifier,
I have fond memories of 2nd edition, used to play a lot 20 years ago (but never Ravenloft, actually, though used to read about it). Mostly FR, Greyhawk, Dragonlance, and Dark Sun. I would very much enjoy a nostalgia ride in any setting. :)
I am in Eastern Europe (GMT +2), Friday-Saturday-Sunday evenings could work for me - I assume you do not plan more than 3-4 hours per session?

Scotifer
October 25th, 2015, 21:34
Hello Szabtom,