PDA

View Full Version : New DM to FG. Looking to run a start up campaign for The Lost Mines of Phandelver

weadyen
October 11th, 2015, 23:25
Hello, I am fairly new to FG. I have watched some tutorials on how to set it up, and get it situated. I have done that, and i have also am a GM for the paper version. I was looking to start up a starter group for the Lost Mines of Phandelver. I have an Ultimate License. If you would be interested PM me, or post here about your character.

Looking to possibly play Wednesdays at starting at 7PM EST, and possibly sometimes on Fridays Starting at 7PM EST.

This is the calendar page: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=1651

We are currently full on our "first" group. So I have created another calendar for a second group: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=1658 : Feel free to apply on the new calendar, or PM with any questions.
This new session Will Hopefully be played on Sundays at 12pm EST.

damned
October 11th, 2015, 23:32
Hey weadyen! Welcome.

Check that you have set YOUR timezone correctly and suggest a date/time - it will help you shorten the recruitment process.
LMoP is a good adventure - you will pick up players quickly Im sure.

weadyen
October 11th, 2015, 23:32
Thank you for the welcome, will do.

Colfen
October 12th, 2015, 03:15
Aw man, didn't realize game calendar doesn't have "Arizona" time where we don't do daylight savings. Game calendar said 4PM my time, but it's actually 3PM. Can't make it sorry. I removed myself from the game register on the calendar.

weadyen
October 12th, 2015, 03:17
No worries.

Trenloe
October 12th, 2015, 03:35
Aw man, didn't realize game calendar doesn't have "Arizona" time where we don't do daylight savings.