PDA

View Full Version : Update Tokens in all Encounters in Campaign

kridak
October 9th, 2015, 20:03
Hi all

I am very new to FG and i bought Hoard of the Dragon Queen. While going through the encounters i notice allot of tokens like the Cultist have no real token image and some kobolds as well. I have found a suitable image and would like to update the tokens in each encounter....is this a manual process or is there a way to force an update of all tokens?

The first thing i have done is updated the Cultist token in the Monster manual.....now what about those encounters????

My guess is it is a manual process,...therefore it ain't gonna as there would be tons of changes... lol lol

Thank you
Kridak

Zacchaeus
October 9th, 2015, 21:05
Indeed, you will need to open each encounter and drag a new token to the image just to the right of the number in the encounter. There isn't a way to globally replace all of the tokens. You can do this just before you place the encounter if you want; or when you are prepping for the next session.

Ferrin
October 10th, 2015, 01:42
Hello, I use tokentool; which you can download here TokenTool (https://www.rptools.net/downloadsw/) ,to easily make the tokens. Then I create a folder for the specific AP, Module, or whatever and put the tokens I create in there. So when your going through your encounters you can easily navigate to the right bag find the Token and slap it on. Far as I know there is no way to do a mass token update.

Szabtom
October 10th, 2015, 10:47
If the NPC is in the Personalities list (called "NPCs" in the menu) , and linked from there to the encounters, wouldn't the new token show up everywhere? I think the official modules have all links nicely in place like that.

Zacchaeus
October 10th, 2015, 10:54
If the NPC is in the Personalities list (called "NPCs" in the menu) , and linked from there to the encounters, wouldn't the new token show up everywhere? I think the official modules have all links nicely in place like that.