PDA

View Full Version : Lfg-5th edition d&d

DMHERETIC
October 9th, 2015, 01:03
Hello Everyone,
New here and looking for a group have checked the boards and cant seem to find one. Hope someone can help- thanks in advance:

FG License: ULTIMATE LICENSE
Time Zone: Eastern Time(NJ)

Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Weekdays 7-10 or 11(MON-THURS)(FRI & SAT: Will require "prior clearance"):SUNDAY=anytime.

Term: I would like to find a long term group that plays D&D 5e regularly. Im new to FG but not 5th Ed.

Voice: I’m willing to use whatever voice client the DM wishes us to use.

Experience: I started with OD&D,then AD&D 1st & 2nd ed.,3.5,4th,5th(since playtest)

Fantasy Grounds Experience: New- I have played 1 session with a buddy who was testing dm'ing.

Character Type Preferred: I can play any class the group may need.

About me: I am 42 yrs old-been roleplaying since the age of 10- and im sure there will be a PHB,DMG, & MM in my coffin:)

briar8990
October 15th, 2015, 19:23
I am thinking of starting a game. Experienced DM. Probably Sunday nights. I might post something pretty soon. I'd like to try get an experienced group together, as the last few games I have played have been a bit rough.

I never actually ran Phandelver so maybe I'll start there.

Fenris4024
October 15th, 2015, 19:40
I'm also interested in playing in a 5e game. While I haven't played using FG yet, I've been DM'ing 5e since release, and would love to play in a game. I played 3.5 prior since... good god, I don't even remember.... haha. I started on 2e waaaaaaay back in the day, so I've been DMing and playing for a long while (at least 20 years).

I can fill any role the party needs, but would prefer Ranger, Rogue or cleric if at all possible (I always seem to end up as the tank somehow in groups I do get to play in)

I'm CST (US) and would be available 6pm-10pm (same as DMHERETIC) pretty much any day save for Thursday and Monday nights.
I'm good with whatever VOIP used.

briar8990