PDA

View Full Version : So I'm attempting to work on a Kineticist and am having a problem adding a blast

BlindManJoe
October 8th, 2015, 01:20
First off I am new to FG and this is my first attempt at adding spells of ANY kind so its a bit of a test having to manually make the spells for a Kineticist.

The issue I am having is that on the damage roll for the spell:

Multi x Stat (Max)

I can't set the multiplier to half. I have tried typing 0.5 and it simply doesn't let me input that. Yet with a weapon I can do 0.5 stat multiplier on a damage roll?

Hope this is the right place to be asking this question.

Trenloe
October 8th, 2015, 15:23
Historically there hasn't really been a need for spells to have a half ability modifier (that I can think of).

Just put a manual modifier in the "Bonus" field to give the correct overall modifier.

BlindManJoe
October 8th, 2015, 17:04
Thanks for that I figured it was worth bringing up in case I was missing something. Due to the diversity of the classes "spell" being able to be changed in many different ways this is going to be crazy how many I need to me. xD

Trenloe
October 8th, 2015, 17:15
Look into using effects (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/wiki/index.php/3.5E_Effects) and the Player Effect Removal extension (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?21546-Player-Effect-Removal-Extension) to manage the different options.

BlindManJoe
October 8th, 2015, 21:09
So far the issues I have come against that will require me manually editing spells are:

Depending on the "spell" in this case a [Wild talent] or an [Infusion] both use separate base stats for their save DC.
Damage dealt with energy blast rather than physical blast require 1/2 con mod in damage calculation rather than full.
No way to automatically "apply" burn for using spells/infusions [Burn] is essentially the limiting factor in a Kineticist ability to prevent infinite casting.

Not sure where I would put this info to be viable.

bhalverson