PDA

View Full Version : I want to play Pathfinder via Fantasy Grounds!!!

mmoplayer79
October 6th, 2015, 06:49
Hello.
I'm new to Pathfinder. I just downloaded and installed Fantasy Grounds (free version). I'm currently researching, reading guides, signing up for Paizo's Pathfinder Society, etc, etc.
I am RPG addicted for years, having played games like Neverwinter Nights and Baldurs Gate as well as too many MMORPGs to count. I have played only a few D&D sessions many years ago (very casual with friends and I'm not sure what edition). I miss the personal touch and creative spark that I remember from tabletops like this. Too many MMORPGs are shallow of content and playing them gets old really fast.
I am going to continue familiarizing myself with the Pathfinder sites and guides, signing up and stuff, but in the meantime, if anyone would be willing to show me around Fantasy Realms and teach me more about creating a Pathfinder character and playing games via Fantasy Grounds it would be very appreciated.
I will be downloading and installing TeamSpeak/OverWolf, too, so I will have voice chat ability when learning/playing.
Please reply ASAP and tell me whether you might consider helping a total newbie. I would like to start playing Pathfinder via Fantasy Grounds. Thanks and good day :)

Nylanfs
October 6th, 2015, 22:18
FG Con 7 (https://www.fg-con.com) is next weekend, check it out.

mmoplayer79
October 8th, 2015, 03:00
will do, tyvm :) i still need to finish reading through the Pathfinder Society Guild Guide to familiarize myself with the game and then create my preferred character - Kami Hiromi (Gnomish Rogue to be multiclassed with Sorcerer for build of something like Arcane Trickster/Spellthief). i will try and get myself set up and familiar enough with game to play online this weekend too. be well :)

Nylanfs
October 8th, 2015, 14:06