PDA

View Full Version : Fresh DM looking to host 5E campaigns

spite
September 28th, 2015, 09:45
Hey everyone! I'm looking to run a night of DnD 5e as DM on thursdays at 10pm PDT. (This is because in my timezone that's friday evening) hoping to get some regulars going to work through all the campaigns currently released for 5e. I will be starting with Princes of the Apocalypse and then Tyranny of Dragons. I have an ultimate license, so trials are welcome, I only ask that you are reliable and turn up each week on time.
Look for between 3 and 5 players at present. PM or post in this thread.
I AM new to Fantasy Grounds, but have been fiddling a lot, as long as people are happy for me to learn as we go I am happy to accommodate players of all experiences.

FG License: Ultimate, free/demo welcome
Game System: DnD 5E

Day of week and time: Thursday 10pm PDT/PST. (Friday 6pm NZST)
Planned start date: 2nd October 2015
Planned Frequency: Weekly. Bi weekly if unable to make a team weekly.
Term: Long term. Though happy to re-recruit for each module so if you only want to partake in some you can.

Text or Voice: Voice, TS3

Roleplay & Combat mix: 50/50 I encourage roleplaying, and I offer the same with my portrayal of game NPCs (with my wide arrange of terrible accents)
Number of Players in game & needed: Have 1, need 2-4 more.
Character starting level & equipment: Princes will be started at level 1, doing the introductory quest in the book. Each module will be reset/rerolled for appropriate levels. Standard pt buy.
Character restrictions: All races/classes available in PHB and Elemental Evil. Will consider alternatives, just give me a convo and lay out what you are after.