PDA

View Full Version : Im a newbie and they smarter monkey i use to prgram is off to africa until summer ...

Dragontail
September 26th, 2015, 15:45
So some general questions - sorry if they are repeats from earlier but forum is massive and if i can pick someones brain to make it easier, while i fiddle with other stuff...

1) Spells - (have players hand book addon)
a) I am casting Scorching Ray- How do i get an arrow with to show range when i am testing to make sure someone is in range?
- How do I make it roll 3d20 at once (for one target?) or roll three times and set of damage dice with each roll to apply to each target?

b) Casting Burning hands - I saw a video showing the AOE cone from the spell. but when I tried it I dont see the cone appear on the map....what did i mess up?

c) Spells i am casting are not disappearing from my spell alotment like ammo when i use arrow...

2) Encounters *Dont have monsters manual addon yet.... :(
One video I watched had me create a goblin in the NPC menu, although I got it to appear on map I couldnt get it to appear in combat tracker.

Another time I got PC;s and mobs to all be in combat tracker however it seemed players had controll of it...they could blast the mob as many times as they wanted. Is that normai or is there something that "tracks" action/bonus actions before it goes to the next person's turn. Also why can a PC do something {combat wise} even though its not their turn?

One video showed me how to create story and put text and having it appear in chat windows. said I could make NPC say it but I am slow and the command used in video TAB did not see to make the Goblin say anything. however this could go backto me messing up the goblin as an NPC anyway....

Thanks for any help! (sorry for typo's hard to type on this crappy little phone)

kylania
September 26th, 2015, 16:52