PDA

View Full Version : General questions about Fantasy Grounds

LupaShiva
September 24th, 2015, 11:28
Hello fellow adventurers

I discovered Fantasy Grounds 2 days ago and i was completely blown away, saw 6 tutorials in a row and im starting to get the hook of it, i started playing pen and paper RPGs 17 years ago, tried ADD 2 edition to 4th, vampire, alternity, cyberpunk, and even DM Ravenloft and Planescape, but i have some questions that i would really apreciate if someone can help me:

1-In the free version i cannot save created adventures right?
2-How do i get modules, like new books?
3-What are the differences between player license and Unlimited License, its only that Unlimited can DM or is there anything more?
4-Is there a way to test the free version as a player (note that my mic is broken)?
5-Is there any way to put musics in the DM sessions, so all players could hear it?
6-I love creating adventures, is there any place in the forum where i can post the modules to get some feedback from other players and DMs?

Sorry for my english and for the lot of questions
Thank you for the help and keep on criting

Nylanfs
September 24th, 2015, 12:20
Welcome to the community!

1-Yes
2-Create them yourself, find and download them in the forums, but them from the store. When purchased everything is tied to your forum account so you just need that in the settings
3-The only difference is that the Ultimate lets people with the free demo connect and play.
4-Look in the LFG for a DM with the ultimate license and see if you can join in a game
5-Quite a few DM's use a seperate teamspeak channel to pipe music to the talking channel
6-As long as it's all your own material there's the Armory section of the forums

LupaShiva
September 24th, 2015, 13:17
Thank you for the quick reply Paul =) Sorry to insist but:

1-With yes you mean that i CANT save right?

Thank you

Mask_of_winter
September 24th, 2015, 13:29