PDA

View Full Version : FG Con 7 October 16-18 2015



damned
September 18th, 2015, 01:00
Fright Night!

FG Con is back for its 7th running from October 16-18 2015! For a little change FG Con 7 is loosely themed as Fright Night! There are lots of great spooky/horror systems and settings in RPGs and as #FGCon7 is running close to halloween we encourage you to turn up the scare factor in your games this time round :)
Lots of Cthulhu and Vampires, Zombies and Alien infestations... you get the idea!

Of course - horror is not for everyone so GMs you can always run whatever you want to run. GMs should be having fun too!

GMs you can post your games any time from now over at http://www.fg-con.com/events We welcome new GMs and are happy to help you get started with planning, prepping and recruiting if you need it. Just send us an email to [email protected] and we will help as much as possible.

#FGCon6 ran 60 events and a great time was had by all. This is a great community initiative and provides players and GMs with an opportunity to try different things and meet new gamers.

damned
September 23rd, 2015, 06:27
http://www.fg-con.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/fgcon7-banner2.jpg

Woohoo! FG Con 7 is open for player registrations. 25 sessions posted already and now taking bookings!
I have 16 more GM sessions in the works and I know there are others coming too.

GMs dont be shy - run a game and share your RPG talents with players new and old!
Players - spread the word - invite a friend - try something different!

If you are considering running a game but are hesitant for any reason drop me a PM and we'll see if we can help you out.

There is a loose Fright Night! theme but its completely open to the GMs what they run. Im running a some Investigative Cthulhu and some old school Fantasy Hack and Slash!

If you want some signature banners Ive made up a few here - https://www.dropbox.com/s/h73p3embzqnnbow/fg-con-7-signatures.txt?dl=0

Daedalus
September 23rd, 2015, 15:05
Not to complain but is anyone else noticing the FG site is running really slowly?

Mask_of_winter
September 23rd, 2015, 15:21
It's getting a lot of traffic right now. That may be why. But it's running fine right now on my end.

damned
September 23rd, 2015, 16:12
Wednesdays I do a lot of backups of the server... it does run slow on Weds... sorry... but my backups are important too :)

Daedalus
September 23rd, 2015, 19:23
Backups are overrated ;) No I work in I.T so I understand the need for backups. Thanks for letting me know and according to Mask it has cleared up

damned
September 26th, 2015, 10:36
Woot! We have 34 games posted right now - all have room for more players. Check it out. Invite a friend. Spread the word!
A big shout out to all the GMs running games - thank you!

Pathfinder / Pathfinder Society
http://www.fg-con.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/fgcon7-banner3.jpg (http://www.fg-con.com/events/)
Mists of Mwangi http://www.fg-con.com/events/pfs-05-mists-of-mwangi-1-5/
Voice in the Void http://www.fg-con.com/events/testing123/
Fortress of the Nail http://www.fg-con.com/events/pathfinder-society-scenario-4-13-fortress-of-the-nail/
The Wardstone Patrol http://www.fg-con.com/events/pfs-5-02-the-wardstone-patrol/
Black Waters http://www.fg-con.com/events/pfs-6-black-waters/
School of Spirits http://www.fg-con.com/events/pfs-7-05-school-of-spirits/
A Bitter Bargain http://www.fg-con.com/events/pfs-5-12-destiny-of-the-sands-part-1-a-bitter-bargain-1-5/
The Sky Solution - Multi-table Multi-tier http://www.fg-con.com/events/pfs-7-00-the-sky-key-solution-multi-table-subtier-1-2/
You Have What You Hold http://www.fg-con.com/events/pfs-5-06-you-have-what-you-hold/
Library of the Lion http://www.fg-con.com/events/pfs-5-11-library-of-the-lion-1-5/
Weapon in the Rift http://www.fg-con.com/events/pfs-5-13-weapon-in-the-rift/

Savage Worlds
http://www.fg-con.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/fgcon7-banner10.jpg (http://www.fg-con.com/events/)
Savage Secrets (Top Secret) http://www.fg-con.com/events/sxg-savage-secrets-ts002-operation-rapidstrike/
Ghostbusters http://www.fg-con.com/events/ghostbusters-pumpkin-patch-panic/
The Land That Time Forgot http://www.fg-con.com/events/sxg-the-land-that-time-forgot/
Scooby Doo Unleashed http://www.fg-con.com/events/scooby-doo-unleashed/
Beasts & Barbarians http://www.fg-con.com/events/beasts-barbarians-the-carnival-of-nal-sagath/
The Adventures of the Galaxy Rangers http://www.fg-con.com/events/sxg-the-adventures-of-the-galaxy-rangers/
Deadlands Noir http://www.fg-con.com/events/deadlands-noir-a-life-worth-having/

D&D 5e
http://www.fg-con.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/fgcon7-banner6.jpg (http://www.fg-con.com/events/)
The Supply Run (Futuristic D&D) http://www.fg-con.com/events/5e-edheren-the-supply-run/
The Incomplete Breakfast http://www.fg-con.com/events/the-incomplete-breakfast/
Gemina Maleficus http://www.fg-con.com/events/gemina-maleficus/

Call of Cthulhu / Trail of Cthulhu
http://www.fg-con.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/fgcon7-banner4.jpg (http://www.fg-con.com/events/)
Amidst the Ancient Trees http://www.fg-con.com/events/coc-7th-edition-amidst-the-ancient-trees/
Amidst the Ancient Trees http://www.fg-con.com/events/coc-7th-edition-amidst-the-ancient-trees-2/
The Kidnapping http://www.fg-con.com/events/toc-the-kidnapping/

Other Game Systems
http://www.fg-con.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/fgcon7-banner1.jpg (http://www.fg-con.com/events/)
Basic Role Playing Rest Stop (Modern Horror) http://www.fg-con.com/events/rest-stop/
Rolemaster Dinner at the House of Alexandros http://www.fg-con.com/events/dinner-at-the-house-of-alexandros/
Fate Core Hive Alpha (Sci-Fi Survival Horror) http://www.fg-con.com/events/fate-core-sci-fi-survival-horror-hive-alpha/
Dungeon World http://www.fg-con.com/events/dungeon-world/
Champions Slugfest http://www.fg-con.com/events/champions-slugfest/

GunnarGreybeard
September 26th, 2015, 18:12
Only 3x D&D 5e games far? That's surprising.

Mask_of_winter
September 26th, 2015, 18:26
We usually get more in one day for FGDaze! Come on 5e GMs!

I was hoping Primeval Thule would be ready by now so I could prep for it. :(

jshauber
September 28th, 2015, 14:22
We usually get more in one day for FGDaze! Come on 5e GMs!

I was hoping Primeval Thule would be ready by now so I could prep for it. :(

PDF should be ready soon from the last update I got. I would think this week or next based on what they were saying.

Trenloe
September 30th, 2015, 05:38
I was hoping Primeval Thule would be ready by now so I could prep for it. :(
BOOM! Just got my Kickstarter bundle.

No excuses now mate. 273 pages - off you go! ;)

Doswelk
October 3rd, 2015, 10:51
Bit late to this thread, but just posted a game... :S

Hope not too late!

Mask_of_winter
October 5th, 2015, 01:58
46 events right now. Lots of Pathfinder Society and Savage Worlds. We also have some D&D5e, Call of Cthulhu, Trail of Cthulhu, BRP, Champions, Fate Core, Dungeon World and Rolemaster. The event is less than two weeks away. There are still open seats, hurry before there are all gone.

Whether you want to try out D&D 5e on Fantasy Grounds, try out another system or are looking for a steady D&D group to join you can't go wrong with FG Con. You'll get to meet other players and DMs. Some groups get formed or players find out about other regular games looking for players during the FG Con.

There are currently 5 D&D 5e games all with seats to fill. Come check it out!

http://www.fg-con.com/events/

Skellan
October 18th, 2015, 23:07
I had lots of fun over the weekend at fg con and got to try out lots of rulesets and settings. Thanks to all the players and GMs who I shared a table with. And of course thanks to damned and trenloe and the team who organised it, I am sure its a headache to pull together but it us really appreciated.
Finally, when's the next one?