PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Player Saturday and Sunday CET prefer Pathfinder

Apollon
September 17th, 2015, 21:35
Hey Folks!
This is my first post on these forums, because I am also new to FG. I recently moved to a new city jobwise, which I am very happy with. Unfortunately my new hometown is relatively small and the pen & paper scene is non-existent. But since I don’t want to give up the best hobby in the world I thought of finding a group online and here I am. (:

I have played some online session via Hangouts before, but only with people I also knew outside of the digital world. But I have watched online Sessions on YouTube and some Tutorial Videos concerning FG, so I am not a total greenhorn and I like to think of myself as a quick learner. As for my overall RPG Experience, I have played it since I was 16 (I am now 25). I started with Earthdawn, Shadowrun, Call of Cthulhu and then made a great Tour through stuff like Fate, NWoD, Pathfinder and several smaller systems.

As stated in the Title my Time Zone is Central Europe Time. It is of course easier for a group to get together from the same time zone, but other than practical necessities I have to follow (Work, Sleep, etc.) I have no problem playing with people from all over the world. I am looking for a group playing a long campaign (Like a Pathfinder Adventure Path) weekly or bi-weekly. My working hours are unfortunately not regular. So a group with some overall flexibility is appreciated, but not necessary. It just depends on the particular case. I can voice chat and can download any software which is needed. For the time being I have no FG License, but if it looks like I could join or found a group here I will immediately buy a full license. I also have experience as a GM, but since I am new to FG I would like to get to know the software as a player first. But when I feel comfortable enough, I am happy to do some gamemastering on my own.