PDA

View Full Version : Interview With Doug Davison from Fantasy Grounds on Wed 9/23/15 10pm EST

David32780
September 17th, 2015, 17:41
Hey everyone on the FG forums. I will be having Doug live on my stream next Wed night on 9/23/15 at 10pm EST. Well be talking about Fantasy Grounds, and hopefully hear some news on the new FG program coming out in the future.

www.twitch.tv/table_topping

I wanted to jump on the FG forums and let everyone know in case you guys and gals have any questions for Doug the night of the stream.

A little about myself.

I have been playing tabletop games since 1984 and have always loved them. The last few years I started playing D&D and other games online because of the lack of players in my area. So I found FG back in 2013. Unfortunately I had a bad experience the first time with FG back in 2013 (Savage Worlds and Castles & Crusades) after purchasing some of the content. I was having a lot of problems with FG and ultimately gave up on it. I had even just got into a Castles & Crusades text game and left that because of the problems I was having with the software. My son then showed me Roll20 and that is what used for two years since the experience I had with FG.

I stream three to four games a week on my partnered Twitch channel and several months back quite a few of my viewers were asking if I had seen that FG had gotten a license with WoTC to make the plugins for 5e. Remembering my attempt at FG a couple of years ago I shrugged it off and continued to use Roll20 until I had a conversation on one of my DM workshop nights and found out the program went through a lot of major overhauls and changes so I decided to check it out again. So, I checked it out and man, was I amazed on how different FG was from when I last tried it a few years back. I have since let my Roll20 account expire, converted and moved all of my games over to FG and have not looked back since. lol