PDA

View Full Version : ADD 2E ruleset

Larhalt
September 16th, 2015, 21:48
Hello,
since there's no working ruleset with FG3, I'm searching for a group that can help to create one.
We can start from the ruleset built by Psicodelix (here (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/library/ADD2.xcp))

I'm not a coder, but if someone show me what and where modify, I can understand it.

I speak Italian, English and I'm learning German.

leozelig
September 18th, 2015, 01:44
I looked at those files, it's very complicated.

It might be better to start from scratch and layer your own 2E ruleset on top of 3.5E because you can use a lot of that code. The character sheet would have to be rearranged for 2E, mostly the Main tab, so that's a good place to start once you figure out how to set up a layered ruleset.

You also would have to do some coding for initiative, AC, THAC0, and saving throws. I don't know how easy grapple would be to convert, and all of the AC variations give me a bit of a headache. But, I still think that would be easier than trying to pick apart the existing 2E ruleset.

damned
September 18th, 2015, 02:10
Or use the most excellent DCC ruleset!

JohnD
September 18th, 2015, 05:07
The question I'd be asking myself is this; do I want to spend my time coding or gaming?

There's DCC and/or Castles and Crusades - both will give you something very close to what you want, without the extra work. IMO at least.

Larhalt
September 18th, 2015, 07:54
Just to clarify, very close doesn't mean the same.
Can you show me, please, where is the saving throw for breathe weapon in the character sheet of DCC and/or C&C?

drvolk
September 18th, 2015, 08:01
Hello,
since there's no working ruleset with FG3, I'm searching for a group that can help to create one.
We can start from the ruleset built by Psicodelix (here (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/library/ADD2.xcp))

I'm not a coder, but if someone show me what and where modify, I can understand it.