PDA

View Full Version : Npc traits and effects on ct

Azngalahad
September 8th, 2015, 05:21
Is it possible to write in effects in the traits and thy would be applied as buffs for creating monsters when I place them in the ct?

For instance I wanted a Npc to always have advantage against attacks could I just write GRANTADVATK in the effects and that would be applied? Or even things like immune: critical or regen: 20 instead of writing regenerates 20

TinCanKing
September 8th, 2015, 08:30
I know for sure that the 5e NPC character sheets have a section to handle resistance, immunity, and vulnerability already. You just fill out the section, and it will automatically apply to the creature when it gets moved into the combat tracker. I am less certain about effects like automatically giving the creature GRANTADVATK, though I'm still pretty new to FG. I wouldn't be surprised if there was a way to do it.

Zacchaeus
September 8th, 2015, 10:50
Is it possible to write in effects in the traits and thy would be applied as buffs for creating monsters when I place them in the ct?

For instance I wanted a Npc to always have advantage against attacks could I just write GRANTADVATK in the effects and that would be applied? Or even things like immune: critical or regen: 20 instead of writing regenerates 20