PDA

View Full Version : Lay on Hands

Danimal66
September 1st, 2015, 01:39
So I dragged Lay on Hands into the Actions tab and it created a heal power with the value of 20 (4th level Paladin) but how do I edit this so they can use less points? I assume I'll need to track the total used in a note or something?

Goltron
September 1st, 2015, 03:09
You could make it a value of 1hp and give it 20 uses/day. Yhis would mean that you would have to click it multiple times for heals larger than 1 hp but it should allow you to split the heals up as you wish and it will track how many you have used/remaining.

Danimal66
September 1st, 2015, 03:35
Thanks that's a good idea.

lsujonno
September 7th, 2015, 03:41
How do I give an ability a uses/day stat?

I'm new to FG and would also like to track lay on hands this way. I see where I'm able to add an ability, then give that ability a heal, but it doesn't have a field to edit anywhere that says uses per day.

Griogre
September 7th, 2015, 05:05
Go into preparation mode by clicking the mode button until it says Preparation. Then right click the on the sheet and select "Create Item" at 6 o'clock. This will add a Power's category if you don't have one, and a blank power. Change the name to Healing word and set the number of daily uses. The right the new power and at 3 o'clock select "Add Action" and then "Add Heal" and set it up like you want. Most player I've seen set them up by one hp use per day.

lsujonno
September 7th, 2015, 05:09
I figured that part out. What I can't figure out is how to make it auto track when I use the ability. If I switch back to combat mode I see the check boxes, and I can manually check them each time I use the power but my interpretation of Goltron's post is that FG would keep track of that for me.

Goltron
September 7th, 2015, 05:54
Sorry Isujonno, It turns out it doesn't track it automatically, I was mistaken.

lsujonno
September 7th, 2015, 14:23