PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Beginner Box - Interest Check

notanumber
August 12th, 2015, 23:50
I'm looking to gauge interest in running the Pathfinder Beginner Box. This is my first attempt at GMing using Fantasy Grounds, so there might be some learning on my part, but I've been using the Fantasy Grounds to build the campaign and familarise myself with the software so it's not too bad.

The current plan is to run the first game whenever we have enough players, from 7:30pm-10:30pm PDT(-8GMT). I'm pretty flexible on dates, so any day of the week works for me, but let's say Tuesday's as a starting point.

Depending on how things go, I expect the game to take one or two sessions to complete. Afterwards, if things go well, I'd like to start an adventure path.

For the Beginner Box sessions, to keep things simple, I'd like people to use the pre-gens (I've created them already, so I can just assign them during the game). Once we've all go the hang of things, I'm open to people creating their own characters for future games.

maxgravity
August 13th, 2015, 01:27
I'd definitely be interested

jenovvson
August 13th, 2015, 11:06
I'm interested. I'm looking forward to starting pathfinder.

notanumber
August 14th, 2015, 20:27
I've created a calendar entry here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=1577

notanumber
August 17th, 2015, 17:33
Hmm, seems like it might be a bit of a challenge finding players for this. Looks like most folks are more interested in D&D5e? Any suggestions from those that have expressed interest? I'd like to have 3 to 5 players. Although, we might be able to make it work with fewer.

Vhok
August 18th, 2015, 01:45
from what I've seen Thursday fri sat are very popular maby try a different day as most ppl have games these days already

notanumber
August 18th, 2015, 01:51
Good advice, Vhok, thanks!

I'm open to running this pretty much any evening. If Sun-Wed works better for every one, I have no issue with that.