PDA

View Full Version : First Campaign

JamesF0790
August 2nd, 2015, 13:32
Hey,
First of all, I have zero experience with this sort of thing (tabletop games) but I've always been interested in them. Unfortunately I don't know anybody in my area that plays. My online friends are interested however and this seems like the perfect tool but I have a few questions.

1. Are the details in Pathfinder as complete as the ones offered for 5e in the "Core" books on the store?
2. Is Pathfinder one of the easier ones to play?
3. Assuming Pathfinder does have the same level of detail, does this make it the cheaper option to get my feet wet so to speak?

Thanks.

dulux-oz
August 2nd, 2015, 13:40
Hi James, and Welcome!

I'll let the PF guys answer the first 2, but as far as getting your feet wet probably the best idea is for the GM (the referee of the game) to get the 1 month Ultimate subscription for $10, then no-one else has to pay anything and after a month you can decide what you all want to do.

I will suggest, though, that if you haven't already you (& your friends) check out the excellent Tutorial Videos available on the FG Wiki - damned's are good, as are Xorn's, and people seem to like mine as well (mine are also available from the links in my sig, below). Start with the ones on the CoreRPG, because the CoreRPG forms the foundation of how we play almost all RPGs with FG and by learning how to use FG with the CoreRPG you'll learn about 80% of what you need to know to play any RPG with FG - including Pathfinder :)

And keep asking questions - we're a pretty friendly lot around here so don't be bashful :)

Cheers

Griogre
August 2nd, 2015, 19:27
Hey,
First of all, I have zero experience with this sort of thing (tabletop games) but I've always been interested in them. Unfortunately I don't know anybody in my area that plays. My online friends are interested however and this seems like the perfect tool but I have a few questions.