PDA

View Full Version : Total beginner is looking for 5e teacher :-)

Hermundure
July 28th, 2015, 10:50
Hi community!

After I stumbled over FG a few days ago I finally decided to dive into the area of roleplaying because it seems that FG takes my two main reasons for not playing rpgs away.

The problem is that I am a REAL beginner in all of that, I am interested in diving into 5e (got the books etc. already) but I never played a pen and paper before and I am looking for some kind of veteran mentor who could take me thrugh the early phases in maybe looking with me into character creation, the technical stuff of FG and the game mechanics in some kind of short practice game.
For the far future I would be greatly interested in the job as GM. I really love to interact with others and the artist in me loves the idea of breathing life into my adventure-creations thrugh my own artwork.

What I have done so far:
- I already created my Human Rogue but I am really unsure if I did it correctly
- I watched and read a lot of tutorials but its hard to give them substance because I have no way in actually applying something as I have no one to practice with
- I read thrugh these rulebooks but its hard to give some substance to all these concepts also because of aboves reason

I know that teaching a newbie might probably a tedious tasks for you veteran GMs but if someone is willing to aid me in my struggles its really appreciated.
My timezone is GMT+1 (I live in germany) and work everyday until 6 pm.

P.S. I know of the upcomming newbie-event but I am away for some days around this time of year :-/

Herm

dulux-oz
July 28th, 2015, 10:58
Hi Herm, and Welcome!

I don't play 5E myself, but I do know there are GM's in the Community that will teach a newbie just like you have asked so keep looking and someone will give you a shout.