PDA

View Full Version : New DM seeks test subjects...errr...players

msd
December 30th, 2004, 15:22
That's right. I am completely new to DMing, as in have never tried it before. I would like to get in the game though and want to try it through Fantasy Grounds.

So, here is what I am thinking. In order to start off small, I am looking to run a one-shot of the Burning Plague (free WOTC adventure) next Saturday, Jan 8th, 2005 at 8pm EST.

Depending on how that goes, people should feel free to tell me I suck and then bail, or (*hoping*) if it goes well, we can continue on and perhaps even start a recurring campaign.

I will post more details later. Right now, I am just trying to get a sense of whether or not there is sufficient interest to suffer through the trials and tribulations of a new DM.

Thanks,
Matt

WolfStar76
December 30th, 2004, 17:31
Good luck MSD. :)

I wish I had more free time to play, I'd love to get in on this and the campaign that seems to be forming - but as it is I'm gonna be lucky to find the time to play with my friends who're all buying this.

*sigh* C'est la vie.

Renocide
December 30th, 2004, 17:53
I would be interested in joining up.

What time next Saturday are you looking at?

Any more information on setting?

Will you be using a voice chat program like Teamspeak or anything?

msd
December 30th, 2004, 18:08
I would be interested in joining up.

What time next Saturday are you looking at?

Any more information on setting?

Will you be using a voice chat program like Teamspeak or anything?

At this point, I had preliminarily set the time at 8pm EST, which would be 5pm Pacific. If a bunch of people are interested but can't do it specifically at that time, then I am certainly more than willing to settle on a time that is more convenient for everyone involved.

No voice chat at this time only because I don't really have the app and as a first time DM would like to limit the number of plates I have to juggle at any given time.