PDA

View Full Version : Prevent players from taking actions when it is not their turn.

Damo6337
July 20th, 2015, 00:10
Hey guys, I am new to fantasy grounds, so this may be a very noob question.
Is there a way to prevent my players from moving, or accidentally throwing dice during another players turn?
Also is there a way to track each characters (actors) actions, e.g. movement, attack, second attack, bonus actions etc.?
Is there something I am not setting up correctly?

No1Sciguy
July 20th, 2015, 00:40
If you right click on the tokens on the map you can lock them. Then they can only move after you approve it. As for the rest, I don't believe so other than the feedback you get in the chat window.

brautigan1
July 20th, 2015, 00:53
Hey guys, I am new to fantasy grounds, so this may be a very noob question.
Is there a way to prevent my players from moving

Right-click a token on the map and choose "Lock Tokens." If you haven't played with tokens locked, you may want to experiment and get used to how dragging out movement lines work, canceling movement, etc.

or accidentally throwing dice during another players turn?
No, but if someone is doing a lot of that, you can clear their targets in the combat tracker so at least they're not doing damage or applying effects to targets inadvertently. If it's a real problem, you can ask that everyone clear their own targets at the end of each of their turns. Frankly, I'd just start issuing warnings.

Also is there a way to track each characters (actors) actions, e.g. movement, attack, second attack, bonus actions etc.? If you have a map with tokens open, the "tracking movement" answer should be obvious, so I'll assume you mean tracking movement via theater of the mind. Well, you can always use a map and not share it with the players, if you feel that tracking their movement is important for you, but not for them. Otherwise, I'd just keep in my head a general idea of marching order.