PDA

View Full Version : [LFG] DnD 5e Lost Mine of Phandelver - available most days about 7 pm BST

ElrikAndersson
June 30th, 2015, 10:52
Hello everyone

I've played roleplaying games for many years, but never DnD and I've been itching to try out DnD 5 and the scenario Lost Mine of Phandelver. Complete noob about DnD, my knowledge comes from the Saturday morning cartoon and the Baldurs Gate and NWN games.
My interest has been so intense that I picked up a copy of the starter set but still havent found a DM or even a group to play with...
Being a complete noob, I'd prefer to play with a friendly group preferably people who are in the same position as me. I'm experienced at roleplaying, just have no clue about the rules system for DnD. Or at least a noob friendly group.
I live in Europe, so any groups outside of Europe is still interesting to me, provided that it's at not too odd times (I once had to get up at 4 AM to participate in one game and I don't wish to repeat that).
I've got mic, cam and a google plus account (if the group prefers to use it), Skype and what have you (including now a Fantasy Grounds free license, can go for a monthly sub if there's an interesting game but I'm not paying until I know for certain there's a game).
So, please, if there is a spot available in your group or you have a tip about a group playing DnD 5 LMoP, let me know.

Kind regards
Erik

damned
June 30th, 2015, 11:19
This game will be running at around 9am/10am and could be running on Sat or Sun...
https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?24974-New-DM-guaging-interest-for-D-amp-D5e-Lost-mines-campaign-(gmt-10)

ElrikAndersson
June 30th, 2015, 11:33
Okay, I suck a bit at the timzone bit, but if you guys are playing around 9/10 AM local time in Australia then it would be about 1/2 AM for me in Euope (UTC+2), is that correct?

damned
June 30th, 2015, 11:35
730pm AUS time +10.
comes out to 1030am/1130am your time?

ElrikAndersson
June 30th, 2015, 11:37