PDA

View Full Version : What do I tell my players at the onset of the HotDQ campaign? - *Spoilers*

mysticknight232
June 26th, 2015, 23:14
Howdy all. I recently purchased HotDQ to run my players through. If you guys follow these forums, you know that I'm new to Fantasy Grounds. I have been playing RPG's, especially D&D for a long time but I am new to GM'ing a WotC published module. The format in FG is a big confusing as I'm pulling up various tabs and just reading the information. I'm starting to understand how it is organized but my biggest question is what do I actually tell my players? I know that conversation bubbles are set up such that I can push it and the text is sent to the chat window...but do I tell my players all about the guy looking for the Dragon Masks? Do I tell them that some Masks have been found? I just don't know what information is for GM's eyes only and what information I should share with my players. They're good people and if I accidentily spill the beans on something they will RP around it however I want it to be a good experiance all around for everybody so can somebody help me better understand how the module is organized for FG use and what information do I share with my players and what information do I keep in my back pocket?

Thanks!!!

PS - after messing around with software, I can tell you that the learning curve is definitely real, however the stuff that FG can do is quite exciting!!!

Xorn
June 26th, 2015, 23:19
There's a story entry in the first HotDQ tab that will be called (Contents) or (Index) or (Hoard of the Dragon Queen) or something like that--it will be in parenthesis, so it's the first story link. Open that Story entry up, and it's like the table of contents in the first page of the actual book. Then go from there. :)

mysticknight232
June 26th, 2015, 23:40