PDA

View Full Version : Old D&D player, completely new to this

TheGerman
June 6th, 2015, 04:35
Read the FAQ and didn't want to post in a current LFG post as I have zero experience with Fantasy Grounds (yet!) and didn't want to get invited/start a game with people and then they find out I have no idea whats going on. Would be unfair to all involved.

I played D&D back in highschool in the 90s and was interested in playing on FG but have not played much since, and am not even quite sure where/how to start. I'm available most evenings and have the time to be part of a consistent group that plays fairly regularly. My main problem now is I do not own FG yet and was told that there is a way to be invited on someone's license to play/demo the game as well as learn until I buy my own which I plan on doing.

Anyone have or is starting a group that wouldn't mind someone that can be available often, can be pretty dedicated and reliable yet needs to pretty much start at the beginning? Also, if I am missing out on a tutorial or single player demo, I'd be more than happy to learn on those as well.

I'm in the USA, Mountain time zone.

Thanks

dulux-oz
June 6th, 2015, 04:48
Hi TheGerman, and Welcome!

Some advice/clarifications for you (if you'd like) - do what you doing here: let people know when you're available and what your skill levels are and you'll pick up a group reasonable easily/quickly.

With the Demo License of FG you can play in anyone's game if they have an Ultimate License. You can also fire up a second copy of the Demo License on your own PC and connect to the first to "try things out".