PDA

View Full Version : New to using FG

sorn
May 14th, 2015, 04:26
As the title says, I'm new to using Fantasy Grounds as a medium to play D&D.

Anyone out there interested in a FG newbie looking for a D&D game/campaign?

What's the best way to get involved? Just make posts like this?

Trenloe
May 14th, 2015, 04:52
Welcome!

There are many, many more players than GMs - so it is usually up to you to keep an eye on the forums and apply to games you're interested in (use the "New Posts" link in the top right frequently to find recent posts that might be offering games). You sometimes have to be quick as slots can fill up quickly. For example, here is one game looking for players: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?24269-Inexperience-Required-Beginners-D-amp-D-5e-Lost-Mine-of-Phandelver-Campaign

Also, to help GMs looking for players, mention your availability and your timezone.

Hope you get into a game soon - but be aware that it can take a while to find a group which you enjoy playing with and fits in with your schedule. It might take you a few groups to find one (or more) that match what you're looking for. Communicate clearly and openly with the GM both in getting involved and if you decide the leave a group. GMs hate no shows and they completely understand if the group isn't what you're looking for; just let the GM know you're moving on, don't be a no show!

Ellspeth
May 14th, 2015, 12:16