PDA

View Full Version : New Aussie Player looking for community in time zone

Dazzar
May 11th, 2015, 15:51
G'day, I live in QLD Australia and I looking for Aussie or Asian community /group new friends to adventure with in D+D. I am new to Fantasy Grounds but an role player with many past years as a player and GM experience but haven't played for along time only PC games of D+D.

I have some basic knowledge of the new rules as I used to Basic D+D and 2nd edition for over 15 years, I have been reading and tinkering with character creation for D+D 5 on FG and would love to start to play some adventure and make new mates with this Awesome program.

So I am looking for people to hook up with in my time zone for weekend games or such and to help mentor me somewhat in using Fantasy Grounds.

Thank you and all the best, Daz.

dulux-oz
May 11th, 2015, 16:00
Hey Daz,

Welcome! Nice to see a fellow canetoad (speaking of which, I assume you've seen this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSsUXMjXXp4 ).

Let me direct your attention to the various Tutorial Videos available on the FG Wiki (assuming you haven't already seen them). Damn's are good, as are Xorn's, and people seem to fine mine useful as well (mine are also available from the link in my sig). Start with the ones on the CoreRPG, because practically all of the various rulesets for the various RPGs are built on top of the CoreRPG, so learning it will stand you in good stead for learning any of the others.

Cheers

Dazzar
May 11th, 2015, 23:14
Hey Dulux thanks for your friendly welcome I was watching a few of your video series yesterday, and I am up to 01-A-03 I followed character creation with the guy who is partner of FG program and made a fighter with the kits I bought, its hard to know how much money to dip into it at first, being cautious, got basic rules and warrior and cleric set.