PDA

View Full Version : Story Entry Headers

AKABigBlack
April 26th, 2015, 02:48
Not sure if this is the right place to post this, so please move it if not.

I'm new to designing my own modules, so this may be common knowledge but i can't figure it out. How do you make collapsable story entries like in the picture? You know, the black header sections?

Griogre
April 26th, 2015, 02:56
AKABigBlack I don't believe collapsible headers can be done without actually editing the XML manually but I am not that familiar with the internal workings of the 5E ruleset's XML. This was something that had to be done in other rulesets when the developer was manually making library modules.

Nickademus
April 26th, 2015, 04:20
That looks like an xml list group heading. Open up one of the item modules (for another ruleset) and see how they code the xml to produce that grouping.

Moon Wizard
April 26th, 2015, 05:11
Excerpts of XML from module. You can see that the initial link points to a windowclass called reference_colindex that is available only with the 5E ruleset.

<root>
<library>
<libnddlostmineofphandelver>
<id-00008>
<librarylink type="windowreference">
<class>reference_colindex</class>
<recordname>lists.encounter.bycategory@DD Lost Mine of Phandelver</recordname>
</librarylink>
<name type="string">Story</name>
</id-00008>
</libnddlostmineofphandelver>
</library>
<lists>
<encounter>
<bycategory>
<description type="string">Story</description>
<groups>
<typecategorypart1_goblinarrows>
<description type="string">Part 1: Goblin Arrows</description>
<index>
<enc_p1_01_index_part1>
<link type="windowreference">
<class>encounter</class>
<recordname>encounter.enc_p1_01_index_part1@DD Lost Mine of Phandelver</recordname>
<description>
<field>name</field>
</description>
</link>
<source type="string"/>
</enc_p1_01_index_part1>
</index>
</typecategorypart1_goblinarrows>
</groups>
</bycategory>
</encounter>
</lists>
</root>

Regards,
JPG

OneSidedDie
April 27th, 2015, 14:52