PDA

View Full Version : Tile integration map tool

ZaroyGr
April 25th, 2015, 16:53
Hello to the community.

Im not a programmer, and i have limited technician knowledge, but im a art creator and a campaign maker or many years. Also English its not my native language so forgive me for grammar mistakes.

My post is both a request and a question at the same time.

Im running FG for my campaigns, online or offline, and i think its a great tool "if not the best" for any pen & paper style game, or even for simple board games (recently i was running a Cluedo like game via FG)

My question - request has to do with a possible map tool inside FG.
The import - token - grid style of it works fine and its great for premaid session or situations, but for a on the go creation, or a sandbox campaign has many restrictions.

My idea for this post came a long as i was creating a Map.
But lets take it from the beginning. For some time now, i have created many environmental Tokens, furniture's, trees, dead bodies, coffins etc. And i use them to populate my maps, and also to create a little more interactive maps for my players... for example, when someone push a bed in a room to block the door, i move is in real time near the door, or when someone opens a door i replace the closed door token with a new open door token etc.

But my main problem its that those token behave the same as the characters tokens, they get on top of my characters tokens if i click on them and many more problems... SO at last to the point, its there a way for a function, to lock the tokens as a background objects? or maybe a resize tool for them?

And to take it one step further, if there was a possibility like this, i would create premade floor tokens that i wold use as a Board. Put one here, that there, and TADAAAA.... you have a fast made dungeon, or a village, or a room, or a tavern, on the fly, right away... the possibilities are limitless.