PDA

View Full Version : Licensed Ironcrown material?

jokomotion
April 15th, 2015, 15:30
Hi all.

I'm relatively new to FG but not to RMC- I have been doubling game nights since FG got my attention.

After seeing the new DnD launch I wondered; What are the chances of a similar launch with Ironcrown/MERP products?

I like making my own campaigns, but sometimes I have to disappoint my PC's on spontanious nights, if I havent finished one yet. So I for one would like to have some kind of backup... Already used Goblin Raiders and Wedding at Axebridge :-)

Mask_of_winter
April 15th, 2015, 15:32
You mean this: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/store/?search=&sys=6&pub=10&typ=-1&x=9&y=11&sort=1 ?

jokomotion
April 15th, 2015, 15:38
You mean this: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/store/?search=&sys=6&pub=10&typ=-1&x=9&y=11&sort=1 ?

Thanks for the quick reply

I already have the available RMC products, and I runned the current adventures. I was more thinking of ready to run adventures and campaigns from ICE/MERP, like "Hillmen of the trollshaws" etc.

Guess I meant "More products" in my initial post

Dakadin
April 15th, 2015, 18:57
Unfortunately, I don't believe ICE is licensed to distribute Middle Earth products anymore so they can't be officially converted as a licensed product. Something could likely be done for the products on RPGNow though.

Ardem
April 16th, 2015, 23:49
I actually have ran, Hillmen of trollshaws. You purchase the PDF and make the module yourself its not very hard. Probably about 2-3 hours of solid work but definitely doable.

ctcharger
March 14th, 2016, 19:28
So if I buy the rolemaster rule set I could use it to help me play in a friend's offline Moria campaign? I think that is what I am hearing. Plus I have a random MERP module I bought which I could try to run someday also.

Very new to rolemaster, never seen or played before and and I am just getting started on FG.

Dakadin
March 16th, 2016, 02:43