PDA

View Full Version : Automating fighter abilities

hobit
April 14th, 2015, 04:29
OK,
I'm fairly new to fantasy grounds and have the class pack. I'm trying to create a 3rd level fighter. While a lot of the abilities get populated, they don't seem to be automated at this point. So for example, as far as I can tell, there is no button to click to do a second wind, nor is there a checkbox saying it has been used.

Same thing applies to all the battlemaster abilities.

Am I missing something obvious? Are we just to do the die rolling by hand? For things that do extra damage, that seems to be extra work for the DM.

Assuming I'm _not_ missing anything, can someone give me a clue how to implement things like second wind myself? Is there a list of abilities I can create? Ways to put checkboxes on the character sheet?

Thanks!

VenomousFiligree
April 14th, 2015, 08:05
Heres a quick run down on creating a Second Wind entry

Go to the Actions tab
Select the brown round button with a forward slash on it
Select the blue button with a star on it - Add Power
In the name box of the new power type Second Wind
In the box to the right type Class Feature (or whatever you want the group to be named)
Select Mode - Preparation
In the box on the far left (should have a zero in it) type 1
In the next box keep selecting until ‘Rest’ shows.
Right click the Second Wind entry and select ‘Add Action’ then select ‘Add Heal’
On the new line that appears, select the magnifying glass on the right
Select targeting to read ‘Self’
Leave type to ‘HP’
Select the brown button with a forward slash to the right of ‘Heal’ then select the green button with a plus on it.
Drag a d10 to the dice box and put your level in the bonus box
Select the brown button with a forward slash next to the green button to finish editing.
Close the window with the red x
On the actions tab select mode to ‘Combat’