PDA

View Full Version : Creating Actions for my Character. I dont know how...

YourSwordisMine
April 13th, 2015, 13:34
Hey all, I am new to FG and I am not finding the information so I thought I would ask here.

I am trying to build a Barbarian character for an upcoming game and I am trying to add some actions that cause effects. I think I found the command for Rage, but I need to confirm I am doing it right. I also need to create one for Reckless Attack and I'd also like to do one for taking the Dodge Action

Rage. I opened the Abilities tab and drag/dropped Rage into it. IT gave me an entry for Rage which allows me to create an effect.
Within the Spell/Abilities tab under Description/Conditions/Modifiers line I add the following command:

ADVCHK:strength;ADVSAV:strength;DMG:2,melee;RESIST :bludgeoning,slashing,piercing

I then set it to 1 MIN Duration, Targeting Self.

Expenditure is set to Never by default. What is this? Is there a way to set it so that it shows when I expend one of my 3 uses per rest?

Now, Reckless Attack. I've not been able to find a command line for this. How do I create an effect that gives me Advantage to my Attack Rolls, and Advantage to incoming attacks? I guess I would set an Duration of 1 RND and Target Self? And what to set for Expenditure?

How would I create the Dodge action?

Any help is muchly appreciated. Thanks!

Zacchaeus
April 13th, 2015, 20:39