PDA

View Full Version : Location not available

Ixion
February 22nd, 2015, 00:06
To begin with, I am sorry if this has been answered before. I am not very good at searching the archived messages.

I have an ultimate license from Steam and I have been going through the tutorials. After watching some (and they are good!) I figured I would purchase a couple of the pre-made adventures and my group and I would work through the software together. I bought Crow's Rest Island and Crypt of the Sun Lord off of Steam. Steam says the items are purchased and installed. However, when I navigate to FG, I do not see them anywhere on the campaign list. If I click on the folder icon on the main page, I get an error message that says "Location Not Available". It lists the path that it is looking for the files and mentions that they might have been moved. If I create a new campaign and try to select some tokens to load, I get the same error. I have noticed that the Settings button on the main page allows me to set the paths, but I don't have the first clue of what the files may be called to search for them. I don't think I did anything special from Steam. I just downloaded and installed. My current thinking is that if I can find the files, I can correct the paths in the Settings and it should let me play the adventures and import tokens/portraits etc. Am I right? Where should I go from here? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Andraax
February 22nd, 2015, 00:22
Adventures typically are modules that you activate inside a campaign - they don't show up as a separate campaign (indeed, they would be useless if they did that).

damned
February 22nd, 2015, 00:49
Welcome Ixiom,

leave everything default.
go into your campaign and go to Library > Modules.
Activate the module and you will find new tabs in Story, Images, NPCs etc.

Dont be afraid to ask questions.

https://www.fg-con.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/fg-con-6-150-9.jpg (https://www.fg-con.com/events/)