PDA

View Full Version : Possible Combat Tracker Bug

Debinani
January 24th, 2015, 19:02
Hey guys-

I just upgraded my active Deadlands campaign to v4. I'm attempting to drop henchmen onto a top-level item on the combat tracker and i'm getting the following error:

Script Error: [string "ct/scripts/groupcontrol.lua"]:23: attempt to call field 'onDrop' (a nil value)

I'm a dev in my day job, so I'm happy to help diagnose in any way you'd like.

Thanks!

phantomwhale
January 26th, 2015, 21:19
Thanks for reporting this. Looks like we didn't bring over the group combatant (henchmen) drop handler.

I'm pushing up a fix to Smiteworks now, so hopefully should hit the updater in the next 24-48 hours.

Moon Wizard
February 6th, 2015, 21:27
This fix is in the updater now.

Regards,
JPG

Debinani
February 7th, 2015, 20:58
Great guys, confirmed fixed. Here's another one. When attempting to "Deal Card to Hand" in Deadlands on the player portrait, I get the following:

Script Error: [string "scripts/manager_card.lua"]:132: createChild: Invalid argument 1

heyhogan
February 8th, 2015, 16:39
Not sure if this is bug or not, so please let me know. When testing out the targeting feature, I have noticed that the setting icon (bulls-eye just above damage die), when set on, will automatically turn "off" on a miss. If you "hit", it stays on. I thought I could setup targeting, turn this on, and then we could just click shooting on the character sheet or in the combat tracker (GM). However, it appears I can't rely on this to "stay" on. I was hoping to leave it on so, for a gun with 3 shots I could have player click shooting 3 times in a row without messing with the setting icon.

phantomwhale
February 9th, 2015, 12:06
Great guys, confirmed fixed. Here's another one. When attempting to "Deal Card to Hand" in Deadlands on the player portrait, I get the following:

Script Error: [string "scripts/manager_card.lua"]:132: createChild: Invalid argument 1