PDA

View Full Version : New D&D 5e campaign.

cobblepotter
December 6th, 2014, 22:29
Thinking of running tyranny of dragons (Hoard of the dragon queen & Rise of tiamat).
I have nearly 18 years experience as a dungeon master. the only problem is i have little experience as a DM on fantasy grounds. So i'm looking mainly for players who can cut a Newbie some slack. ;)

Also, I live in the UK. So GMT time zones are preferable.(8:00ish). but I'm willing to compromise ans hour or 2 either way. I'm free to DM most evening other than Tuesdays.

I'm not setting anything in stone yet. I'm just trying to gauge how much interest there would be.

DMJ. ;)

VenomousFiligree
December 7th, 2014, 07:57
How are you planning on running IC, text or voice?

cobblepotter
December 7th, 2014, 18:29
Voice. Due to my DMing style i require the use of my voice. I understand that some people cant use voice chat programs for various reasons. But due to my preferred style. it'll be using a chat program such as team-speak or vent.

Ellspeth
December 7th, 2014, 18:42
I am in the eastern USA and currently play with a group in the UK, your evening is simply an afternoon game for me, possible depending on the day of the week. I am keeping an eye out for a D&D 5e, I have the PHB, but just haven't really found a game at a time that worked for me that wasn't already full.

cobblepotter
December 7th, 2014, 18:52
Thats great ellspeth. Once i get a time and day settled. if the time is good for you. You'd be welcome to join.

I seem to be getting a lot of interest thus far. With a little luck I may be able to get started in the next week or so.

Emerald_wind
December 7th, 2014, 21:30
Have you settled on a day yet, time could work for me if you play on the weekend.
Either way, I wish you all the best, and don't worry about being a newbie DMing in FG, it isn't all THAT different. (ok, maybe a little, but you'll catch on quickly).

Fixit9660
December 7th, 2014, 21:42
Hi,