PDA

View Full Version : Call For Graphics Volunteers

dulux-oz
December 6th, 2014, 05:28
Hi Guys & Gals,

If you've been on these boards for a while you've probably come across me mentioning that my Graphics work *SUX* - its one of the many things I can't do or can't do well. In the past Zeus has been kind enough to help me out, but as he's busy as a FG Developer I can't keep expecting him to help (although I do keep asking :o - and I just want to say again: thankyou a whole big heap, Zeus!).

Since I recently managed to get hold of most of the CoreRPG-Derived Rulesets I've noticed that, while the functionality of my Extensions works perfectly, under some Rulesets they look awful! (The 5E DnD Ruleset, for example.)

What I'd like to do is either produce some dependant-Extensions which change the Graphics of my existing Extensions to be more Ruleset appropriate, or, more likely, update my existing Extensions to detect which Ruleset they are running under and use the appropriate Ruleset specific graphics. Either way I can code for this AOK.

What I can't do is produce the Graphics.

So, if people would like help out themselves, their fellow Ruleset Users and I by putting together some Ruleset-appropriate Graphics for their favourite CoreRPG-Derived Ruleset - or for any CoreRPG-Derived Ruleset, for that matter - I would be very, very grateful! Think of it as paying something back to the community :) Any Graphics used will, of course, be appropriately acknowledged and copyrighted in any Extension they are released in.

Thanks in advance

Cheers

Blacky
December 7th, 2014, 04:42