PDA

View Full Version : New to Fantasy Grounds

Brigante
November 28th, 2014, 12:29
Hi, I am new to Fantasy Grounds, and was wondering if there was a way I could just sit in on a few games before I decide which license works best for what I want? Weekend mornings are best for me at the moment, I am in central time.

Mask_of_winter
November 28th, 2014, 12:57
The Society of Extraordinary Gamers is running four morning games this weekend: https://extraordinarygamers.com/Calendar

Brigante
November 28th, 2014, 13:29
I am not looking for a game to play yet, just someone who will let me kibbutz for a bit

Mask_of_winter
November 28th, 2014, 13:37
I know, you were quite clear about that and I don't think I implied you couldn't sit in on a game either :). If I did, I apologize.

Brigante
November 28th, 2014, 13:50
You didn't imply it, it was the impression I got when I visited the site calendar, you have to sign up for games if you want to play, no indication of how you ask to just sit in without playing, you have to join to do that, and not sure if I want to join before I even sit in on a game or meet anyone.

Mask_of_winter
November 28th, 2014, 14:01
Welcome to the community. I hope you find others with an Ultimate License to let you sit in and watch. There are also actual play youtube videos in case you're interested.

Rogue
November 28th, 2014, 14:11
I'd be willing to let you sit in on my Curse of the Crimson throne game. Saturday Morning at 9 EST. Keep in mind though that I and a few of my players are new to Fantasy grounds as well.

Brigante
November 28th, 2014, 14:15
Okay, that would be 8 am to me, doable. How do I find your game?

Brigante
November 28th, 2014, 15:40
I guess I was just trying to find the minimum I need to do to just listen in initially. If I need to buy a subscription, etc, and if it means I need to sign up somewhere I can, just couldn't see how to sign up just to listen and watch

Rogue
November 28th, 2014, 15:50