PDA

View Full Version : Question about Pathfinder Witch Hexes as an Effect

Farnaby
November 20th, 2014, 23:46
Hi everyone. I'm new to Fantasy Grounds, so please bear with me.

I am playing a Witch and she uses Hexes instead of spells.
One of these hexes is called Evil Eye and I choose which effect it has,
so I set up 5 effects:

Evil Eye AC; AC: -2; D:8
Evil Eye ATK; ATK: -2; D:8
Evil Eye SAVE; SAVE: -2; D:8
Evil Eye SKILL; SKILL: -2; D:8
Evil Eye ABIL; ABIL: -2; D:8

and choose the one I want.
My question is though that if the target manages a saving throw of WILL DC 16, the duration is only 1 instead of 8.
Having noticed that spells can roll saving throws automatically, is there any way of using IFT and the saving throw to change the duration
so that the GM doesn't need to?

The other hex is called Misfortune and I have no idea if I can make this effect, but here goes:

If the target fails it's saving throw, the target rolls 2 d20 instead of one and takes the lower for every ATK, SAVE, ABIL and SKILL roll for one round.

Any ideas would be really helpful, especially with the saving throw dilemma.

Cheers - Farnaby

Blahness98
November 21st, 2014, 01:07
For evil eye, you could possibly set it up as a spell with the correct saving throw. Add the cast option and click it when you cast it. That will throw the saving throw automatically. You could then set up the effects in that spell for the situations you have. If the target fails, apply the correct effect from the actions tab. If they succeed, do the same and an have the GM adjust it on the CT. Or if they succeed, build the success effect as well and apply that.

For the other one, you may have to do that manually. I don't know of a proper way of doing that with an effect.

Farnaby
November 21st, 2014, 15:09
So you mean take an existing spell or is there a way to add the saving throw to an effect?

darrenan
November 21st, 2014, 17:48
On your actions tab do the following: