PDA

View Full Version : Paranoia kick starter Oct. 24th, 2014

gspat
October 22nd, 2014, 16:10
Let me start with a simple "HI"! This is my first post!

I've been playing P&P RPGs off and on for quite a few years... Ok.. More off than on.:cry:

My daughter loaded FG on my computer a while back and she and her friends play on it once a week. Well, it brought back a bit of nostalgia for me!

I noticed there is no PARANOIA available (well, there WAS one, but I think the wiki it was on was "unofficial", so therefore communist, and troubleshooters were sent in and destroyed the threat), so a few days ago I started making one based on the 25th Anniversary Edition. (It's no-where near ready!)

I just thought I'd bring news from the Mongoose Publishing Website that a new version of PARANOIA is being kickstarted on Friday, October 24th, 2014.

It seems they have updated everything, including adding terrorists!

From the Mongoose forums:

Here within the bowels of Alpha Complex, every loyal Troubleshooter is on alert.

This Friday (24th), at 9:30am GMT, the Kickstarter project for an entirely new rebooted Paranoia goes live.

Presented in a box set jam-packed full of goodies and penned by a crack team of World Famous Games Designers headed by James Wallis, the new Paranoia offers a thoroughly modern roleplaying experience;

* Streamlined, simple rules with new card play that allows maximum carnage while allowing you to concentrate on the action (and survival).
* A 21st Century approach to Alpha Complex - Commies are still present but terrorists are the greater threat, and the Computer's surveillance capabilities are truly awe-inspiring and extensive.
* The principle designer is James Wallis, the most celebrated designer of story-telling games (the Computer says so), assisted by original designers Eric Goldberg and Greg Costikyan, and Violet-level high Programmers-to-be, Grant Howitt and Paul Dean.