PDA

View Full Version : New to FG and have a few questions

EdwardS71
October 20th, 2014, 17:01
Hello everyone, new here and to FG. Before I ask my questions I would like to briefly introduce myself. I'm a father of three, all teens now, and we play the Pathfinder version of D&D. I started playing back when 2nd Edition was around and even though Pathfinder is its own system I use the blanket term "D&D" for this style of game. There are other styles of RP games as you know. At any rate I picked up FG doing researching-slash-comparing features, demo testing, and reading reviews. I have already built up the next adventure for the kids to go through but have a few questions.

1. If I have a magic item that I do not want them to identify, but still want them to have, is there a way to give it to them without showing the stats? I have seen something like this in a video but do not see it now.

2. One of my kids has the Weapon Focus feat for the Greatsword; however, it is not applying the +1 to his attack bonus. Is this correct or is there something else I need to do in order to give him the bonus?

3. I have the $39 license, what features does the upgraded license give? Is the chart at the bottom of this page (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/buyFG/) a comprehensive answer to my question or have features been added or are not covered in there?

That is about all my questions for now. I am still reading and watching videos. My compliments to Doug for helping in my series of email questions; you were most helpful, thank you very much. Also thanks to everyone who helped to develop this program. I needed this thing 20 years ago when I was a player; woof!

ddavison
October 20th, 2014, 17:13
Welcome to FG!