PDA

View Full Version : Cortex Plus

Skellan
October 4th, 2014, 03:03
Am I right in thinking that there is no cortex plus ruleset for fg lurking about anywhere? I am looking into the firefly rpg. Tbh I'd probably use savage anyway but thought I'd check to see if anyone has done anything with cortex plus :)

Valarian
October 4th, 2014, 07:38
Check out the base CoreRPG. You can drag dice on to the items in each category you create, in edit mode. That might do the trick.

Skellan
October 4th, 2014, 13:19
Thanks. I will have a look :)

Sunspoticus
November 25th, 2014, 20:39
As it goes, I've started futzin' around with a Cortex Plus ruleset. Wanna help, you know how to find me Skellan. :)

Skellan
November 25th, 2014, 20:46
Great!

I turn into one of Santa's Elves around this time of year, so I won't be able to help until the new year. I will be happy to do what i can though :D

Iovec
January 1st, 2015, 21:06
I am new to FG and I am very much interested in the Firefly RPG using the Cortex Plus system. As I learn FG, I would gladly help in developing or assisting in the development of a Cortex Plus Firefly RPG ruleset. Because the Cortex Plus system has three distinct styles of itself, I don't foresee a generic ruleset for the system working in FG though, as a new owner, I am not yet sure of how versatile the software is. I look forward to learning and using FG and hope the Firefly RPG becomes a fixture in the software in the near future!

ianmward
January 4th, 2015, 06:11
Firefly would be cool!! I've bought most of the books...

Sunspoticus
January 25th, 2015, 13:09
Well, given how close Savage Worlds and Cortex are, in between updating my skins to 3.0.10, I've spec'ed out some simple conversion rules between the two systems. (I currently run a bi-weekly Firefly game already)...

chillybilly
February 11th, 2015, 20:42