PDA

View Full Version : Interest in playing the Tyranny of Dragons Campaign?

Airic
August 14th, 2014, 06:35
Anyone interested in playing the Tyranny of Dragons story line? I have myself, and one (possibly two) others that are looking to get this campaign started. We're looking for a DM and more players to get this thing rolling. I'm new to FG (playing through the starter set with a group, its my first FG game). I have been on and off with TTRPG (D&D) for almost 20 years. I have never actually been able to complete a campaign and see a character through to the end of the story line. Tyranny of Dragons just feels like it will be awesome to me and I want to finally play a character and storyline to completion.

So any interest? I could help the prospective DM with the cost of buying modules and DM guide/Monster Manual, I know it sucks for the DM to be expected to pay for and own most of the books when the players just need the PHB. This is most likely going to be a long term commitment, as it seems like this story line will run for a while.

tlavalle
August 14th, 2014, 08:50
if you have room i would be willing to play. maybe even run.

JerryRig
August 14th, 2014, 10:06
Might want to mention this is basic D&D ...not AD&D.

meyoshi
August 14th, 2014, 13:48
I may be interested, but only if you intend to use the 5E rule set, and the time/zone/day fits my schedule.

Airic
August 14th, 2014, 14:10
I may be interested, but only if you intend to use the 5E rule set, and the time/zone/day fits my schedule.

Might want to mention this is basic D&D ...not AD&D.

Apologize for not being specific. Definitely 5e ruleset. Guess I haven't thought about running ToD under any previous ruleset since its being released in conjunction with 5e.

Airic
August 14th, 2014, 14:15
if you have room i would be willing to play. maybe even run.