PDA

View Full Version : LFP: Pathfinder, Rise of the Runelord CET-timezone

Galdrin
July 30th, 2014, 18:01
Y'all,

I'm wondering if there are any people interested in a text only run of Rise of the Runelord in CET time zone?

I've just invested in the core rules and the anniversary edition of the adventure path and thought I'd try and set my Ultimate license to work.

The fine print is:

I'm new at GM-ing, Pathfinder and the PF ruleset. I'm intending this to be a Learning session for me.
I'm running games while trying to get my autistic son to fall asleep, so in worst case I'll need to cancel a run on short notice or mid-run (but that would quite seldom)
I'm open for gaming 20.30 to 23.30 (CET / CEST) most evenings of the week, I suggest that we use doodle.com to decide on next run.
E-mail, online chat or other internet-based Tools will be used in between run's for handouts or other info that doesn't need Group interaction, I can keep FG up most of the time so level progression and spell handling can be taken care of outside game-time.
The speed with which I parse / import the adventure into FG will decide how often we can play
Core rulebook only, remember, I'm new at PF so I might need "pointers" from players unless we are learning together.

Any takers?

Dr_Babylon
July 30th, 2014, 18:36
Well that sounds darn near pretty as a picture for my needs. We should talk, sir. That's what we should do.

kwarner1986
July 30th, 2014, 20:42
I like the text only and the time frame. Just need to know what day of the week and I'm in.

Galdrin
July 30th, 2014, 21:23
Kwarner, I have no set day of week as I can most days. I plan on suggesting 3-4 timeslots the next 7-10 days and then see which time fits best with people.

Dr_Babylon, No! We should not talk, as I said ... text only :)

Dr_Babylon
July 30th, 2014, 22:21
You complete me, Galdrin.

Old Man Trouble
July 30th, 2014, 23:16
Dr. B is in heaven. That is all.

Dr_Babylon
July 31st, 2014, 02:53