PDA

View Full Version : Superheroes Companion power/char sheet problem

Madagain
June 12th, 2014, 02:05
I am pretty new to FG and SW. I was helping a couple friends make characters and running them through some sample combat last night and I ran into a problem. One of the characters had the healing power chosen and when I asked him to roll the power from his character sheet it came up as a unskilled roll. I looked everywhere I could think of but other than associating the power with fighting, shooting or throwing I could not find a way to make it work as the appropriate die + wild die. I could fudge it as straight die rolls and get to the result but when everything else works nice and smooth it is jarring to break away from the action and worry about the mechanics.

Also the "Mini" character sheet with the attack portion opened seems to cut off the bottom with more than 4 entries it was not showing anything past that and the bottom of the frame was missing for everyone.

https://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t449/MadAuld/minisheet_zpscfda954b.jpg (https://s1060.photobucket.com/user/MadAuld/media/minisheet_zpscfda954b.jpg.html)

The headquarters button added by the superpowers companion opens a broken window with the following errors;

Ruleset Error: window: No vertical anchor defined for control (tabs) in windowclass (hq)
Ruleset Error: window: No vertical anchor defined for control (tabs) in windowclass (hq)

https://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t449/MadAuld/hqwin_zpsa5c398c3.jpg (https://s1060.photobucket.com/user/MadAuld/media/hqwin_zpsa5c398c3.jpg.html)

Any help is appreciated. If you need anymore info from me just let me know here.

Thanks!

Trenloe
June 12th, 2014, 02:09
Type /ver in the chat window - what version do you see?

Madagain
June 12th, 2014, 02:17
Savage Worlds Deluxe version 3.5.1 (Build 1)

I also tested without anything other than the Headquarters extension loaded and both windows still have the problems.

Mgrancey
June 12th, 2014, 03:15