PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate Licensed GM Looking for players for a Pathfinder Game.

jmullins09
June 11th, 2014, 22:15
Greetings,

Some things about me to start off:
I have been DMing D&D 3.5/Pathfinder for roughly 2 years, having a steady session every week, sometimes multiple sessions in one week.

I am new to Fantasy Grounds, although I have been messing with it a good bit. I still have lots to learn, I am in the process of tinkering with FG so that I have a solid understanding of it. I am a believer in the fact that there is always something to learn. I bought an Ultimate License to DM for a group of mine but alas, they have shown little interest in learning FG, much less playing with it. I am hoping to find individuals who are willing to use the system as a tool to help make a campaign easier and fun.

I was tired as a DM of my group taking so much time to do things. I normally DM a group of 5 to 7 players, and they would take anywhere from 2 to 3 hours to finish one combat. With the schedule everyone has, it's hard enough to get together, much less get anything done.

I am a serious DM for the most part, preferring to stick to the rules and letting the dice decide the fate of an individual. When you let a random factor into a scenario, interesting things come from it.

What I'm looking for:
New or moderately new players who want to have fun and who trust the DM with rulings.

What I'm NOT looking for: