PDA

View Full Version : New player (EST) looking for group

Latewood
May 22nd, 2014, 21:04
Hi everyone.

I'm new to Fantasy Grounds, I discovered it when it was made available on Steam. I am have wondered for years why there was no program like this and was so happy to discover it because I have found it pretty impossible to find a group to play tabletop RPG's with. My last attempt was when I picked up D&D 3rd edition and after spending tons of money buying the guide books and other supplemental materials our group imploded after about four play sessions.

So onwards and upwards, as they say. Let me tell you a little bit about myself so you'll know if I'm the type of player you'd be interested in including into your group.

I'm in my forties and I've pretty much always played or been interested in both video games and other table top games.
I am not a munchkin or a meta-gamer. I like to play my characters as if they were those people.
I don't do evil well. When I play games that involve moral dilemmas I seem to always go for the solution that results in my character getting positive Karma.
I have Team Speak, I will set up my Skype if that's what your group uses. I have headphones and a working mic so speech is no problem for me.
I am open to all different types of games or systems, because I missed out on most of the advancements in tabletop gaming, I don't have many preferences nor any prejudices.
I am not a rules lawyer. I understand that sometime there will be different ways to interpret a given rule or that sometimes rules in games like this may contradict each other or sometimes the GM doesn't want a certain rule enforced for whatever reason. I'm fine with that. I like to think of it as the GM is the god of the game world and the GM's word is the rule.
I am willing to read whatever rule books are necessary if I am not familiar with the game or the rules.

What I'm looking for:

I'm looking for a group that meets on a regular basis.