PDA

View Full Version : D&d 3.5

TrueMoonSlumbers
May 13th, 2014, 18:22
Hey everyone, I'm new to the whole dungeons and dragons crowd as I just havn't been able to find enough friends to play with, or have a consistent enough schedule to play. I decided to download this tool as a means to play without pen and paper. So I was wondering if anyone would be willing to work with me on a character sheet and maybe get me started in a few games.

My schedule over the next month or so looks a little like this:
16 - 18 Drill weekend in FT. McCoy
18 - 31 Free, at girlfriends house for those 2 weeks.
31 - jun 14 two week AT in FT. McCoy
then I have the rest of the summer off.

I dont have a skype active right now but I can redownload it and try to figure out what my old account was. But for now my steam account is: sephidude123, the nickname is TrueMoonSlumbers.

I've had an idea for a character that i've been dying to use but most DM's wouldnt like it since its out of the norm. Shoot me a reply here or a message over steam if anyone would be able to help get me started.

the character will be a Sivak Draconian.

damned
May 13th, 2014, 22:54
Welcome aboard @TreeMoonSlumbers

TrueMoonSlumbers
May 14th, 2014, 00:07
Thank you. I'll still need help getting myself going since I've never actually written a character sheet.

my biggest problem with making a Sivak character is the fact that its a dual class to start I believe. Under its favored classes it says "Sivak First, then Fighter" not knowing if the fact that a Sivak is a MONSTER class and if that is a passive benefit gain or a class to start.

damned
May 14th, 2014, 00:27
this is an observation only - i dont play 3.5/3.75/4 - but i do see brand new players seem to always want to play some obscure and typically very powerful combination character.