PDA

View Full Version : Looking for all the Info I can gather.

Mogar
April 26th, 2014, 09:54
I am new to Fantasy Grounds, I have a bit of experience with Roll20. I have been messing with the GURPS Ruleset explusively for the last few days as that is the rule system I intend to run in. Now that being said I am also new to GURPS. I have a fair understanding of the system but not actual gameplay experience. I intend on running a session for my friends this Sunday. I do have a lot of DM/GMing experience but there is always room to learn. So what I am asking is a few tips from the experienced on the following questions. Feel free to post a wall of text, I will not complain about free help. Feel free to answer all or just one question. I appreciate the help.

1. Tips for running the GURPS system itself.

2. Tips for using the GURPS Ruleset in Fantasy Grounds.

3. Where I can go about finding tokens, pogs, images, what have you, that don't look like a 4 year old drew them based off of a Saturday morning cartoon.

4. Tips on creating my own images, tokens, pogs, etc.

5. Programs that might assist me in running GURPS and/off Fantasy Grounds.

6. Is there a list of features for the GURPs ruleset and how to use them?

7. Is there a location I can gather modules, modifiers, etc?

seycyrus
April 26th, 2014, 14:45
Mogar,

Nice to see yet another GURPS player, it really seems that we've been coming out of the wood work lately!