PDA

View Full Version : LF 1-2 players for Anima game Friday nights (7-8ish Eastern)

Tymire
March 8th, 2014, 02:14
As above. Game will start in Archangel, Abel at the coronation of the Empress. Likely played on roll20 (I know...), and with a GM who knows the system well (not me).

Yell if interested and will add in character creation info.

Samzagas
March 10th, 2014, 18:25
I have some experience playing Anima successfully. Are you using the Exxet version or not?
I'd love to play but that's an important aspect I'd like to know before I say anything else.

Tymire
March 10th, 2014, 20:03
No to the revised core Exxet, however I know we are using Dominus Exxet (with no impossible weapons to start). I'm not positive about Arcana as made a Weaponmaster. From what I gather from the DM combat is only going to be maybe 1/4 of the game so just making a combat monster is probably a bad idea. We are looking for a group of 3-4, so being able to cover a couple areas is probably smart.

Past that use creation method 4, or was it 5, where you have 55 characteristic points (10 is 2 points, min stat 3), 5 creation points, and up to 5 disadvantages.

Samzagas
March 10th, 2014, 21:21
Sounds interesting, but how can you use the Dominus Exxet and not the Core Exxet? There will be contradictions and confusion.
I'm guessing that the Arcana must also be available otherwise mages and psions have a slight disadvantage.

Bidmaron
March 11th, 2014, 00:29
Forgive me, but what does this have to do with Fantasy Grounds?

Tymire
March 11th, 2014, 00:58
Psions have a disadvantage? LMAO that's great =P